J.D. Rhoades: TPAC Author

I write dark, gritty crime fiction set in the American South. In fact, our own Katy Munger was one of the people who inspired me to write about the place.

I started calling the style “redneck noir” as a joke. It used to give my editor the hives when I called it that…then the Washington Post picked up the phrase and it stuck. I’m truly excited to be part of this e-book revolution and especially psyched to be associated with such talented and inspiring writers. Check out my Author Page.

Leave a Reply

