The Next Big Thing Blog Hop 2

Thanks for tagging me, Taffy. Read about Taffy’s work in progress here.

I’ve also taken a few liberties with the questions, by cutting a couple I can’t answer and adding a couple from Lise.

(Is it just me or does “Next Big Thing Blog Hop” sound like a horror movie title badly translated from Chinese to Hinglish?)

What is the working title of your book?

Last Girl Standing, very much a working title. The story evolved into something quite different than I originally envisioned and this title doesn’t work as well now.

What genre does your book come under? 


Bollywood crime comedy. (I hear it’s the next big trend in crime fiction, so watch for us on the NYT bestseller list.)

Who or what inspired you to write this book? Where did the idea come from for the WIP?

I was robbed in a very strange, nonviolent crime near Mumbai airport, which led to a feud with a criminal gang, with whom I kinda fell in love….

Read more here.  Any questions?  Feel free to ask them in the comments.

2 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing Blog Hop 2”

Leave a Reply

